Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity

National Board of Directors

The National Board of Directors provides experience and expertise in leading the Fraternity. This body is given the authority of the Grand Chapter between Conclaves and is responsible to the Grand Chapter for the satisfactory operation of the national Fraternity. The members of the National Board of Directors are all volunteers, and they receive no compensation for this position.

Composed of nine directors, plus the Grand President and the Grand Treasurer, members are nominated and elected by the Grand Chapter at the Grand Chapter Conclave. Three of the nine directors are undergraduate students who serve two-year terms; the other six directors serve staggered six-year terms; and the Grand President and Grand Treasurer serve two-year terms. The board meets twice a year, receiving reports from the Headquarters staff.

National Directors are prominent in the business and professional world, or, in the case of the student directors, are exceptional campus leaders. They are selected because of their devotion to the Fraternity, their ability to lead, and a proven track record of setting and achieving strategic goals. Contact the National Board of Directors.


Grand President

Richard W. Bennet III, Central Missouri '74

Co-Chief Executive Officer, CCA Global Partners


Grand Treasurer

Christopher L. Bittman, Colorado '85

Partner and Chief Investment Officer, Perella Weinberg Partners


Grand Secretary

Thomas B. Jelke, Florida International ’90

President and CEO, t.jelke solutions



David R. Calderon, CalPoly-Pomona ’88 

Attorney at Law and Partner, BarthCalderon, LLP



Garry C. Kief, Southern California '70

President and CEO, Stiletto Entertainment



Dr. Cindi Love

Executive Director, ACPA — College Student Educators International



Billy D. Maddalon, North Carolina State '90

Managing Owner, Unique Southern Estate



Daniel W. McVeigh, Texas Wesleyan '90

Senior Vice President, Investments and Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch



Bradley C. Nahrstadt, Monmouth ’89

President and Managing Partner, Lipe Lyons Murphy Nahrstadt & Pontikis Ltd.

Victor K. Wilson


Victor K. Wilson, Georgia Renaissance

Vice President for Student Affairs, University of Georgia


Student Director

Jeff Back
Cincinnati ’18


Student Director

Jack Emery
Arizona ’17


Student Director

Riley Shearer
Montana State ’17

Nominate a brother for Order of the Golden Heart

Contact SigEp   |    Job Opportunities   |    FAQs

© Copyright Sigma Phi Epsilon 2016. All Rights Reserved.

Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity | 310 S. Boulevard | Richmond, VA 23220 | 804.353.1901

Privacy Policy   |   Third Party Website Disclaimer
CrisisHotline.png     SocialMediaFooter.png